skip to main content
New NSW Syllabuses

Technological and Applied Studies (TAS)

Technological and Applied Studies is an Australian curriculum Phase 3 learning area known as Technologies. In K–6 it is combined with the Science learning area in the new Science K–10 (incorporating Science and Technology K–6) Syllabus.

Schools will continue to teach the existing NSW 7–10 TAS syllabuses until new NSW K–10 syllabuses are developed.

In 2014, primary schools have the option to teach the new NSW Science K–10 (incorporating Science and Technology K–6) Syllabus or continue teaching the NSW Science and Technology K–6 Syllabus.

Read the latest news about the Australian curriculum in NSW.


2014 – Optional to teach K–6

2015 – Start teaching K–6