skip to main content
New NSW Syllabuses


The Science Key Learning Area (KLA) includes the new Science K–10 (incorporating Science and Technology K–6) Syllabus, where you will find support materials, advice on supporting students with Special Education Needs.

Read the latest news about the Australian curriculum in NSW.


2014 – Optional to teach K–6, start teaching Years 7 and 9  

2015 – Start teaching K–6 and Years 8 and 10